WordPress.com, 1 year Later

Posted: November 6, 2006 by jgrantmarshall in Uncategorized

OK, I NEED your opinions!  I opened up this account almost a year ago and at that time, WordPress just couldn’t compete with MSN Spaces for features and “tweak-ability”.  This year, I am surprised at how far WordPress has come and have found that it may even surpass Spaces.  My big problem, lately, with Spaces is that it just seems to CRAWL.  With a high speed connection, it still takes 15-30 seconds to load.  Ridiculous!  I really like some of the tweaks I have been able to do with WP and now with Flickr integration, I don’t see any reason why I should stay with Spaces.

What do you think of this WordPress blog?  Is speed better for you than on Spaces?  Have I changed websites too many times already?  Let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

