Xmas Came Early

Posted: November 11, 2006 by jgrantmarshall in Uncategorized

I think I will have to pledge my goodness for several upcoming years for this (I believe this is called goodness debt): I just purchased an Xbox 360!  This new gaming console is completely blowing my socks off for the number of things it can do.  Besides playing games, it also connects to my home network and streams my home videos and digital pictures and MP3’s.  I haven’t had a console since the original PlayStation and I am simply stunned at how this had evolved!  Connecting to my home theater system, the Xbox 360 is a multimedia entertainment powerhouse.  Grant doesn’t know it exists yet because we are waiting until Christmas to unveil it to him, but I am also excited to introduce him to this staple of manhood!  We have already received some “donations to the cause” from other family members, so perhaps as a huge community gift, this won’t be sooooo expensive… that’s how I’m trying to justify it to Nat hehehe!

Interested in my gaming prowess (or lack thereof)?  My gamer link is: http://live.xbox.com/member/jgrantmarshall

Leave a Reply

