Car News

Posted: August 26, 2007 by jgrantmarshall in automobile, family

not our car, but similar

We made the decision, this week, to purchase a new-to-us vehicle, a ’99 Nissan Altima.  Although it is not as spacious as our van was, the fuel economy and smaller payment should be a better fit for us.  This picture is similar to our car (ours is more silver than gray…).

In similar news, I just got new tires for my Jeep today, with the thought being that it (Jeep) is paid for and is still running well, so we’ll keep it around a bit longer.  It’s hard to argue with paid for…  I went with the least expensive tires that I could and was amazed during my drive home at how nice my Jeep is now driving.  I had no idea that tires had that much to do with ride quality. 

Leave a Reply

