My First Day

Posted: September 25, 2007 by jgrantmarshall in automobile, work

Hey… I made it through my first day at my new job today!  Everything went well and it was really nice to be so warmly welcomed.  I met many new people and I am feeling a little intimidated at the prospect of remembering them all, what they do and where their workspace is.  I guess the good news is that all of this will come in time.  I haven’t really found any aspects of my new job that was unsuspected and I feel really excited that I will be able to hit the ground running.  I think this position will be a good fit… both ways. 

In other news, we purchased a new used vehicle over the weekend!  We got a ’97 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited.  It is super-loaded with gadgets, bells and whistles… a Geek’s dream!  I’ll post again with more details later.

Anyway, thanks for reading…

Leave a Reply

