Arrrrgggghhh…

Posted: November 30, 2007 by jgrantmarshall in automobile

On Tuesday night, Nat asked that I stop and pick up a pizza. As I pulled in to the parking spot, I noticed a bit of steam on the hood of the Jeep. I thought to myself, “Hmmm, I don’t remember seeing that the last time it was raining” and as I stepped out of the Jeep I smelled the unmistakable scent of antifreeze. I looked underneath and, yes, it was my Jeep gushing antifreeze. Well, to shorten this story up, I took it in to the mechanic and we had to have the thermostat and water pump replaced… along with the various gaskets and hoses. All I can say is that I wish I worked on cars instead of computers… Ouch, that was expensive! Merry Christmas & goodbye kicker check…

Leave a Reply

