Outside Jogging

Posted: April 10, 2008 by jgrantmarshall in health, jogging

My day started when I strangely woke up at 0330.  I tossed and turned until 0430 when I decided to just get up.  This allowed lots of time to get ready for work at a leisurely pace.

As I was walking into the gym for my workout (today was to be stationary bike day… kind of a free day for me), I got the urge to go for a jog outside.  I promptly changed into my workout gear and went back outside.  The weather definitely wasn’t spectacular because it was misty and about 40 degrees with a cold breeze.  I cut my “warm up” short because I was beginning to freeze.  To cut the length of this down, my jog was AWESOME.  I kept the pace pretty slow (probably about 6 MPH) and did not have any difficulty keeping going.  I had previously charted my route to be close to 3 miles.  Well, I guess I didn’t do a very good job last time because I find now that I went 3.4 miles… non-stop, outside… and could have kept going!

Man, I’m stoked and feeling better than I have in years!

Sorry to keep posting about health and jogging, but it is what I’m into right now.  No worries, there will be oodles of cute baby pictures before long!

Leave a Reply

