Next Goal

Posted: May 20, 2008 by jgrantmarshall in Uncategorized

OK, here it is… My next goal to work toward is going to be 185 pounds by August 1, 2008! Below, I have copied the text from my FitDay page.

200, my current weight, is a comfortable place for me and was a place I stayed for quite a while during college.  However, I am in a life changing mode right now and the weight is coming off at a noticeable rate, so I see no reason to stop before I make a BIG change!

It’s strange to me still to have become a fitness freak.  I am now finding myself WANTING to eat better and NOT WANTING processed/sugary/fatty foods.  I am also being constantly surprised by the extra energy that I have now.  For instance, on Sunday, I weeded our raspberry bed for about 4.5 hours and I then proceeded to turn over a bunch of soil to be able to finish off the bed and put in some lawn edging.  Last summer, I did a smaller patch and was pretty wiped out, but I was actually having fun on Sunday.  Tons more energy and strength.

Anyway, I’m off to bed… & tomorrow starts the race to 185!

Weight Goal Stats

Current Weight
Your weight is 203.6 lb as of 05/20/2008.

Weight Goal
Your goal is to weigh 185  lb by 08/01/2008

Goal Progress
You are currently 18.6  lb above the target weight.

The deadline for your goal is 73 days (10 weeks, 3 days) away.

To meet your goal you need to lose about 1.78 lb per week.

Comments
  1. Missy says:

    Great job on making your first goal. You are determined, and that will make you successful! I started using fitday too. It has helped me keep myself in check. I have lost a total of seven pounds in the last three weeks. My body has a new understanding for “healthy” foods. I no longer crave those nasty processed, sugary, white carby type of foods either. It’s weird that I crave salads…
    Not sure if you’ve tried them, but those squirt salad dressings have one or two calories a squirt. I like the Paul Newman Italian. :)Sorry to go on….

    I’m proud of ya! Keep up the good work, you can make it to 185.

  2. Thanks, Missy! As ridiculous as it sounds to say, it has been EASIER than I had expected and has been really exciting once the weight started to come off. I really think that the secret has been eating how all the doctors and professionals say to eat and to keep track of it on something like FitDay.

    Thanks for the tip on the “squirts”. I have been thinking about trying a squirt of lemon on salad. I haven’t tried it, so might be completely disgusting…

    Good job on your weight loss, too! 3.5 pounds per week is better than my average. Keep at it!

Leave a Reply

