Hawaiian Shirt Friday

Posted: May 24, 2008 by jgrantmarshall in fitness, health

Yesterday was Friday, AKA Hawaiian Shirt Friday.

The point, you ask?

Typically, you don’t tuck Hawaiian shirts in and I didn’t yesterday.  The interesting thing I found was that when I dressed myself in the morning, I had tightened my belt to yet ANOTHER hole!  I am now on the tightest hole on my belt!  Even with a tucked in shirt, I’m going to need a new belt in a couple weeks, probably.

I say probably because my loss has tapered off a little this week.  I hope this is a temporary plateau due to eating some of my favorite meals this week and not sticking to any portion control.  Darn spaghetti and meatballs…  I’m aiming to be sub-200 at the start of next week.

Comments
  1. Wave Shoppe says:

    Congratulations on the weight loss but you don’t ever tuck in a Hawaiian shirt, that’s bad karma.

  2. Thanks!

    I totally agree with the never tuck in a Hawaiian shirt! It wasn’t tucked in, which allowed the tighter belt setting. Sorry for my confusing blog entry… Thanks for visiting!

  3. Wave Shoppe says:

    No problem, thanks for allowing us to post. I am borderline overweight myself so I have been following a few blogs. Please excuse the link drop below but there is a radio DJ that is trying to shed some major weight and even though we offered him a free Hawaiian shirt as an added incentive, he has a long and bumpy road ahead of him. http://mikealleys80in08.blogspot.com/

    Mahalo

    Charles

Leave a Reply

