Ch-ch-ch-Changes

Posted: June 28, 2008 by jgrantmarshall in fitness, health

I have recently stopped communicating with a dear friend.

OK, that might be a little stretch, but I have stopped using http://www.FitDay.com to log my diet.  It wasn’t necessarily anything I didn’t like about the service because it obviously did what I needed it to (since I was able to lose 30 pounds using that tool).

I moved away from them and to another free service that simply blows me away at the depth of usefulness.  The site I am now using is called www.SparkPeople.com.  On this site I can track my diet to monitor my calorie intake and share the results with you guys, just like I did on FitDay, but that is just the beginning.  If anyone out there is planning on losing weight, I strongly recommend this site because not only does it do weight loss, but more importantly, it gives you the tools to change your life.  Everything that I have done on my own for researching work outs and diet, SparkPeople lays out for you automatically.  By default, it will give you a diet plan and it will recommend exercises (and also give you a demo of how to do the exercise).  It gives motivation to change your life and not just lose weight and dump you.  And the part I like best?  It incorporates a sense of community.  SparkPeople integrates personalized emails, message boards, groups for like goaled people and they even have their own “social web app” (like mySpace or Facebook) called MySpark pages.  You can check mine out at http://www.sparkpeople.com/%5Cmypage.asp?id=jgrantmarshall .  I really wish that I had found this site much sooner.  Hopefully, this post will help you!

Leave a Reply

