Jalapeno Burgers

Posted: July 6, 2008 by jgrantmarshall in Uncategorized

On the 4th, as usual, I found myself grilling burgers.  One of the beauties of barbecueing is the ability to tinker a bit with seasonings because, face it, you can’t really screw up BBQ.  Well, I tinkered well enough to want to share it with the world!  I made Jalapeno Cheeseburgers and I will tell you how I did it.

First, I started with my standard hamburger seasoning (onion soup mix).  I do about 1/2 packet for 1 pound of meat.  Next, I cut up a fresh jalapeno into small pieces and I left the seeds in for added heat.  Then, I added about a tablespoon of taco seasoning.  The last ingredient was a teaspoon of minced garlic (I like the pre-minced bottles of garlic from Costco).  Put all of the ingredients into a big bowl to mix with your hands, form into patties and get your grill on.

Comments
  1. Justin says:

    Those where some very good hamburgers, glad you posted the recipe. Also thanks for inviting us to the get together.

  2. Hey, that looks like a great jalapeno burger recipe. The taco seasoning is a nice touch. I’ve enjoyed using Cajun seasoning as well, and it comes out nice and tasty. Keep up the good jalapeno work!

Leave a Reply

