XBox 360: Another Trip to Texas

Posted: July 19, 2008 by jgrantmarshall in xbox

I should have signed my XBox 360 up for frequent flyer miles because it has again died on me (3 red lights).  I sent it back yesterday.  This is the second time in less than 6 months!  I knew the first time I played my “returned/rebuilt” 360 that I would be sending it back because right off the bat it froze up on me.  Up until recently, though, it would be fine after a hard reboot and would only occasionally freeze up after that.  I would guess that 1 in 8 times it would have problems freezing.  Earlier this week though it happened 2x in a row and after the reboot, I got nothing but the 3 red lights on the front.  Dang.  At least the weather is nice now and I would rather be outside anyway… and at least I didn’t just subscribe to XBox Live, like last time!  (Monte, if I get a free subscription to XBL are we back on on Tuesday nights?)

It is interesting that the mailing label this time is going to a different town/address than my first time.  This time it is going to Mesquite instead of McAllen, TX.  Anyone know why?

I’ll post updates…

**UPDATE: It made it there but unable to deliver due to adverse weather… stupid Dolly interfering with my XBox!**

Package Progress
Location Date Local Time Description
MESQUITE,
TX,  US
07/24/2008 11:39 A.M. ADVERSE WEATHER CONDITIONS / THE MOVEMENT OF THE PACKAGE WILL RESUME AS SOON AS THE WEATHER CONDITIONS ALLOW
DALLAS,
TX,  US
07/23/2008 11:51 P.M. ARRIVAL SCAN
COMMERCE CITY,
CO,  US
07/23/2008 4:31 A.M. DEPARTURE SCAN
07/23/2008 12:19 A.M. ARRIVAL SCAN
HERMISTON,
OR,  US
07/21/2008 7:58 A.M. DEPARTURE SCAN
PORTLAND,
OR,  US
07/19/2008 4:23 A.M. DEPARTURE SCAN
07/19/2008 12:29 A.M. ARRIVAL SCAN
SPRINGFIELD,
OR,  US
07/18/2008 8:36 P.M. DEPARTURE SCAN
07/18/2008 3:27 P.M. PICKUP SCAN
US 07/14/2008 12:52 A.M. BILLING INFORMATION RECEIVED

***Update 2***
Xbox claimed to be fixed and shipped back to me.  Now waiting for arrival… should be here any day!

Leave a Reply

