185 Pounds!

Posted: July 25, 2008 by jgrantmarshall in fitness, health

I meant to share this with you yesterday…  On my weigh-in, I was 185.3 pounds!  .3 away from my goal!  That is 40.7 pounds total lost and is 18.01% of my body weight.  It is close enough that I’m going to count it as goal met.  I can’t believe that I am here! 

Although, I have been of the mindset now for so long that it was only a matter of time and not an “if”, that it almost doesn’t feel as special.  I’ve already become accustomed to the idea that I would definitely be 185.  I liken it to turning 21… it was really cool to want to be 21 when you’re 18, but no big deal when you actually turn 21.  I wish I would have spent more time writing down when I was heavier how I thought I would feel at 185. 

Oh, well… I feel good and look better and that’s what really matters (to me, anyway).

In other news, my knee started feeling better last week and I waited until Wednesday to put it to the test.  I jogged 3 miles on the treadmill and felt fine… until I stepped off and noticed it was still a bit wonky.  Throughout Wednesday, though, I didn’t notice it acting up at all.  Today, still feeling good, I hit the elliptical trainer for 30-ish minutes.  No issues!  I think my knee is going to recover!  Thank you all for the good thoughts!

Leave a Reply

