Athlete?

Posted: December 11, 2008 by jgrantmarshall in Uncategorized

Slowly but surely I am working toward becoming an athlete. A year ago, I was > 55 pounds heavier and couldn’t jog 1/4 mile. Now, I actually miss it if I go too long between runs. It has been an incredible year and I would never have imagined that this would be possible.

Today, I received one more indication of my progress toward fitness. I had my body fat percentage tested… yes, the real test with the calipers pinching my flesh.

The result?

My body fat percentage is 8.02%!

In July, I was at 22.5% and I thought I was really good then…

I am so glad that I started keeping track of things like this. It just blows my mind.

Leave a Reply

